Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to main content

Rechercher

Lutter contre les maladies infectieuses en Chine

Lutter contre les maladies infectieuses en Chine

Infectious Diseases & Vaccines

Infectious Diseases & Vaccines

The structure of HIV
The structure of HIV

Janssen travaille depuis plusieurs années en partenariat avec l'Université Tsinghua de Pékin, en Chine, afin d'héberger une journée de la santé publique (Public Health Day) accueillant des représentants universitaires, des hauts fonctionnaires et des professionnels de la santé, et axée sur la lutte contre les maladies infectieuses en Chine.

La journée de la santé publique Tsinghua-Janssen Public Health Day fait partie du Tsinghua-Janssen Joint Research Center on Infectious Diseases, et a pour objectif de sensibiliser le public et de favoriser les collaborations entre les sociétés pharmaceutiques et les établissements universitaires afin d'avoir des discussions approfondies sur la prévention, le diagnostic et le traitement des maladies infectieuses en Chine.

Établi en 2013, le Tsinghua-Janssen Joint Research Center influence les capacités de recherche et les innovations de Tsinghua et la force et l'expertise de Janssen en matière de recherche et développement (R&D) de médicaments afin d'encourager une recherche mutuellement bénéfique permettant aux deux parties de mieux comprendre les maladies infectieuses hautement prévalentes en Chine et de les combattre.

Les maladies infectieuses sont un problème mondial ne pouvant se résoudre seul. En établissant des partenariats à l'échelle locale avec écoles, entreprises et établissements de recherche figurant parmi les meilleurs au monde, notamment l'Université de Tsinghua, nous pouvons appliquer notre stratégie d'innovation externe, d'expertise locale et mondiale, et accroître de manière significative les capacités de recherche et développement (R&D) dans tous les domaines. Des plateformes telles que la journée de la santé publique complètent ces efforts en facilitant l'échange d'idées dans la communauté au sens large. Cela conduit à des visions nous permettant de respecter notre engagement de fournir aux patients chinois des médicaments innovants qui contribueront à améliorer leurs conditions de vie.

Pour de plus amples informations, consultez : Tsinghua-Janssen Public Health Day, 2013.

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to main content

Search

Fighting Infectious Disease in China

Tackling Infectious Diseases in China

Infectious Diseases & Vaccines

Infectious Diseases & Vaccines

The structure of HIV
The structure of HIV

For several years Janssen has partnered with Tsinghua University in Beijing, China to host a Public Health Day that featured academia, leading government officials and health experts, and focused on combatting infectious diseases in China.

The Tsinghua-Janssen Public Health Day forms part of the Tsinghua-Janssen Joint Research Center on Infectious Diseases, and aims to raise public awareness and promote collaborations between pharmaceutical companies and academic institutions to have in-depth discussions on the prevention diagnosis and treatment of infectious diseases in China.

Established in 2013, the Tsinghua-Janssen Joint Research Center leverages Tsinghua’s research capabilities and innovations and Janssen’s strength and expertise in medicines research and development (R&D) to foster mutually beneficial research that allows both parties to better understand and combat infectious diseases that are highly prevalent in China.

Infectious diseases are a global issue that cannot be addressed alone. By partnering locally with some of the world’s best schools, enterprises and research institutions, including Tsinghua University, we are able to implement our strategy of external innovation, bridge global and local expertize, and greatly increase research and development (R&D) capabilities in all areas. Platforms such as the Public Health Day complement these efforts by facilitating an exchange of ideas among the wider community. This leads to insights that help us fulfill our commitment to providing Chinese patients with innovative medicines that make a difference to their lives.

For more information visit: Tsinghua-Janssen Public Health Day, 2013.