Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
 

Rechercher

Équipe dirigeante de la division Cardiovascular & Metabolism

Notre talent

 

Cardiovascular & Metabolism

Cardiovascular & Metabolism

Micro Pancreas
Micro Pancreas

Dr. James F. List, Ph.D., occupe le poste de Global Therapeutic Area Head of Cardiovascular & Metabolism (CVM), où il dirige une équipe mondiale chargée de mettre au point de nouvelles solutions en vue d'améliorer les soins et la régression des maladies cardiovasculaires et du diabète. Jim est responsable de la recherche et du développement de bout en bout pour le portefeuille CVM de Janssen, ce qui comprend la recherche de médicaments, le développement clinique et l'innovation externe. Jim a rejoint Janssen en 2014.

Avant de se joindre à l'équipe Janssen, James occupait le poste de Vice President, Diabetes Development, chez Bristol-Myers Squibb, où il a été responsable de la coentreprise avec AstraZeneca.

Au début de sa carrière, James était professeur à la Faculté de médecine de l'université Harvard de Boston, Massachussetts, et responsable clinique de l'endocrinologie générale et de la thyroïde. Il est diplômé de l'Université Stanford, à Stanford, Californie, et il obtenu son diplôme en médecine et son doctorat à l'université de Minnesota à Minneapolis, Minnesota. Il a effectué sa formation médicale au Brigham and Women's Hospital, au Boston Children’s Hospital et au Massachusetts General Hospital, situés à Boston, et il est détenteur d'un certificat de spécialiste en médecine interne, en pédiatrie et en endocrinologie.

Dr. James F. List, Ph.D.

Global Therapeutic Area Head, Metabolism

Mark Erion, Ph.D. est Global Vice President and Internal & External Discovery Head du domaine thérapeutique Cardiovascular and Metabolism. Mark dirige une équipe de 85 biologistes qui travaillent en étroite collaboration avec d'autres fonctions de Janssen pour découvrir et amener les candidats-médicaments vers la phase de développement à travers la découverte en interne ou des possibilités d'octroi de licences pour les différentes maladies cardiovasculaires et métaboliques. Mark est également responsable du bastion thérapeutique des maladies métaboliques où il se concentre sur la stratégie et les candidats-médicaments qui ciblent les maladies rénales, l'obésité et la stéatose hépatique non alcoolique. En outre, Mark dirige la stratégie de l'innovation externe pour la découverte de médicaments, en collaboration avec des responsables universitaires et des sociétés de biotechnologie, à partir des centres de l'innovation J&J.

Mark a rejoint Janssen en 2016 après un passage chez Merck où il était Vice President et Therapeutic Area Biology Head pour le domaine des maladies cardiovasculaires et diabète. Au cours de ses six années passées chez Merck, Mark a également occupé les postes de Vice President and Discovery & Preclinical Site Head des laboratoires de recherche Merck à Kenilworth, et de Vice President and Worldwide Discovery Head pour le domaine du diabète et de l'obésité.

Mark a obtenu sa maîtrise en chimie à université de Cornell et a effectué son stage postdoctoral financé par les National Institutes of Health à l'Institut de technologie du Massachusetts.

Mark Erion, Ph.D.

Global Vice President and Internal & External Discovery Head, Cardiovascular and Metabolism

Dr. John (Jack) Lawrence est Global Development Head du domaine Cardiovascular & Metabolism (CVM) pour le groupe Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies de Johnson & Johnson.

Jack est responsable du développement clinique de stade avancé pour l'ensemble des produits cardiovasculaires et métaboliques, de la découverte au développement précoce en passant par le développent avancé. Il oriente également la stratégie pour l'identification et la sélection de produits externes prometteurs dans le portefeuille.

Jack est un cardiologue qualifié qui est titulaire d'une spécialisation en électrophysiologie cardiaque. Il a commencé sa pratique clinique à la Faculté de médecine de l'université John Hopkins, où il traitait les patients présentant des anomalies du rythme cardiaque. Avant de rejoindre Janssen, il a passé 17 ans chez Bristol-Myers Squibb où il occupait le poste de Vice-président du développement commercial cardiovasculaire. Plus récemment, il a occupé le poste de médecin-chef pour Portola Pharmaceutical où il était chargé de diriger l'ensemble des stratégies cliniques, réglementaires et liées au développement de produit, ainsi que les autorisations de produit.

Jack a reçu son diplôme de docteur en médecine à la Faculté de médecine de l'université de Virginie et a effectué son clinicat en médecine interne à la Faculté de médecine de l'université de Caroline du Nord. Il a auparavant obtenu sa licence en génie biomédical à l'université Brown et sa maîtrise en génie électrique à l'Institut de technologie du Massachusetts.

Dr. John (Jack) Lawrence

Global Development Head Cardiovascular & Metabolism

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Search

Cardiovascular & Metabolism Leadership

Our Talent

 

Cardiovascular & Metabolism

Cardiovascular & Metabolism

Micro Pancreas
Micro Pancreas

JAMES F. LIST, M.D., PH.D.

GLOBAL THERAPEUTIC AREA HEAD
CARDIOVASCULAR & METABOLISM

James F. List, M.D., Ph.D., is the Global Therapeutic Area Head of Cardiovascular & Metabolism (CVM), leading a global team focused on creating new solutions for improving cardiovascular and diabetes care and disease interception. Jim has end-to-end research and development responsibility for the Janssen CVM portfolio, including drug discovery, clinical development, and external innovation. Jim joined Janssen in 2014.

Prior to joining Janssen, James served with Bristol-Myers Squibb as Vice President, Diabetes Development, with responsibility for the diabetes joint venture alliance with AstraZeneca.

Earlier in his career, James was a faculty member of the Harvard Medical School in Boston, Massachusetts,with clinical responsibilities in General Endocrinology and Thyroid. He graduated from Stanford University in Stanford, California, and completed his M.D. and Ph.D. from the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis, Minnesota. He completed his medical training at Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston Children’s Hospital and the Massachusetts General Hospital, all in Boston, Massachusetts, and is board certified in Internal Medicine, Pediatrics and Endocrinology.

James F. List, M.D., Ph.D.

Global Therapeutic Area Head
 Cardiovascular & Metabolism

MARK ERION, PH.D.

GLOBAL VICE PRESIDENT AND INTERNAL & EXTERNAL DISCOVERY HEAD
CARDIOVASCULAR AND METABOLISM

Mark Erion, Ph.D., is Global Vice President and Internal & External Discovery Head of Cardiovascular and Metabolism. Mark manages a team of 85 biologists, which works closely with other Janssen functions to discover and advance drug candidates into development through internal discovery or licensing opportunities for various cardiovascular and metabolic diseases. Mark is also responsible for the Metabolism Disease Area Stronghold, focusing on strategy and early pipeline targeting kidney disease, obesity, and non-alcoholic steatohepatitis. In addition, Mark leads external innovation strategy for drug discovery in collaboration with academic leaders and biotechs, which operates out of J&J’s Innovation Centers.

Mark joined Janssen in 2016 from Merck, where he was Vice President and Therapeutic Area Biology Head for Cardiovascular and Diabetes. In his six years at Merck, Mark also served as Vice President and Discovery & Preclinical Site Head of Merck Research Laboratories Kenilworth, and Vice President and Worldwide Discovery Head for Diabetes and Obesity.

Mark earned his Ph.D. in chemistry from Cornell University and completed a National Institutes of Health postdoctoral fellowship at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Mark Erion, Ph.D.

Global Vice President and Internal & External Discovery Head
Cardiovascular and Metabolism

JOHN (JACK) LAWRENCE, M.D.

GLOBAL DEVELOPMENT HEAD
CARDIOVASCULAR & METABOLISM

John (Jack) Lawrence, M.D., is the Global Development Head of Cardiovascular & Metabolism (CVM) for Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson.

Jack is responsible for late stage clinical development for all cardiovascular and metabolic assets that transition from discovery and early development to late development. He also drives strategy for the identification and selection of promising external assets across the portfolio.

Jack is a trained cardiologist with specialty training in cardiac electrophysiology. He began his clinical practice at the John Hopkins University School of Medicine, treating patients with heart rhythm abnormalities. Prior to joining Janssen, he spent 17 years at Bristol-Myers Squibb where he served as vice president of cardiovascular business development. Most recently, he served as the chief medical officer for Portola Pharmaceutical where he was responsible for leading all product development, clinical and regulatory strategies and product approvals.

Jack received his Doctor of Medicine at the University of Virginia School of Medicine and completed his residency in Internal Medicine at the University of North Carolina School of Medicine. Prior to that, he earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Biomedical Engineering at Brown University and his Master of Science degree in Electrical Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

John (Jack) Lawrence, M.D.

Global Development Head
Cardiovascular & Metabolism