Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to main content

Rechercher

Rencontrez notre équipe dirigeante pour l'immunologie

Leaders en immunologie

 

Immunology

Immunology

Skin cells 20x magnification
Skin cells at 20x magnification

Susan Dillon, Ph.D., assure la responsabilité intégrale de la recherche sur la découverte de médicaments en immunologie, les biomarqueurs, la médecine translationnelle, le développement clinique et la gestion du cycle de vie pour un certain nombre de produits leaders du secteur. Elle est à la tête d'une équipe mondiale qui s'efforce de combiner des approches d'innovation interne et externe afin de découvrir et de mettre au point de nouvelles solutions pour les patients atteints de maladies auto-immunes graves. Sue assure par ailleurs la direction du Janssen Human Microbiome Institute, de Covagen LLC et de Janssen Immunosciences. 

Dirigeante expérimentée en recherche et développement, Sue a occupé des postes à hautes responsabilités dans de grandes sociétés pharmaceutiques et de biotechnologie. Sue a rejoint le groupe Johnson & Johnson Family of Companies en qualité de Vice President, Centocor R&D Discovery Research en 2001. Elle a progressivement gravi la hiérarchie jusqu'à être nommée, en 2009, au poste de Global Therapeutic Aread Head pour l'immunologie qu'elle occupe actuellement. Alors qu'elle occupe ce poste, le domaine thérapeutique de l'immunologie a poursuivi la constitution d'un solide portefeuille en immunologie et d'un pipeline de produits innovants en phase de découverte et de développement précoce. 

Sue a obtenu son doctorat en microbiologie et en immunologie à l'Université Thomas Jefferson de Philadelphie en Pennsylvanie. Elle a réalisé un stage postdoctoral en immunologie financé par les NIH (National Institutes of Health) à l'Université Duke, a publié plus de 50 articles scientifiques et est inventrice de trois brevets délivrés. En 2007, Sue a reçu le prix honorant les anciens étudiants émérites de l'Université Thomas Jefferson et, en 2013, elle a été désignée par FierceBiotech comme l'une des « Grandes dames de la biotechnologie ».. Sue a été membre du Conseil d'administration du Bryn Mawr Hospital et siège actuellement au Conseil du Wistar Institute à Philadelphie.

Susan B. Dillon, Ph.D.

Global Therapeutic Area Head, Immunology, Janssen Research & Development

Teri Lawver est Global Commercial Strategy Leader, Global Vice President, pour le domaine thérapeutique de l'immunologie au sein du groupe Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies de Johnson & Johnson. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, Teri est responsable de tous les aspects du portefeuille et du pipeline d'immunologie de Janssen.

Teri justifie d'une expérience mondiale de plus de 20 ans dans la santé et la direction commerciale qui couvre trois continents, trois secteurs de santé et des douzaines de domaines pathologiques. Elle possède un solide bagage dans la création de nouvelles entreprises, la croissance durable axée sur l'innovation et la mise en place d'équipes hautement performantes.

Teri a rejoint Johnson & Johnson après un passage chez Centocor où elle était entrée en 2002. Durant les 5 ans qu'elle a passés chez Centocor, Teri a occupé différents postes de direction dans le marketing, les ventes et la gestion des comptes stratégiques, et s'est vu confier la mise en place et la direction des premières équipes de marketing et des ventes chargées de la promotion de Remicade, un traitement utilisé en gastroentérologie.

Entre 2007 et 2013, Teri a gravi les échelons de la direction générale dans notre secteur des dispositifs médicaux, avant d'être nommée en 2011 Présidente des sociétés de dispositifs médicaux de Johnson & Johnson au Canada. En 2013, Teri a été nommée Global Commercial Strategy Leader, Global Vice President pour le domaine thérapeutique des maladies cardiovasculaires et métabolique chez Janssen.

Avant de rejoindre Johnson & Johnson, Teri était Associate Principal au sein du cabinet de conseil McKinsey & Company, où elle exerça ses fonctions dans les bureaux du New Jersey, d'Atlanta et de Sao Paolo, Brésil, et joua un rôle de premier plan dans la division Santé mondiale du cabinet. Elle a commencé sa carrière en tant que Derivatives Analyst chez Bloomberg Financial Markets, LLP.

Elle est titulaire d'une maîtrise en sciences, avec la plus grande distinction, de l'Université Georgetown et d'un master en administration des affaires de l'Université Duke.

Militante des causes à caractère communautaire et philanthropique, Teri est membre du Conseil consultatif du partenariat NetsforLife® pour la prévention du paludisme en Afrique et siège au Comité pour l'avancement de l'agence de développement Episcopal Relief & Development, où elle défend la promotion de la santé et la lutte contre la maladie au sein des populations mondiales les moins bien desservies. Elle a récemment été nominée sur la liste 2016 pour le prix des « 50 meilleures femmes dans la catégorie Business » décerné par NJBiz.

Teri L. Lawver

Global Commercial Leader Global Vice President, Immunology Janssen Research & Development

Fort de près de 25 ans d'expérience dans le secteur pharmaceutique et des biotechnologies, Ian Anderson, Ph.D., dirige les activités de découverte et de collaboration en immunologie à l'échelle mondiale, en partenariat avec les centres d'innovation de Johnson & Johnson. Dans le cadre de ces fonctions, Ian se sert de son expertise et de ses connaissances scientifiques de haut niveau pour trouver les opportunités de collaboration les plus intéressantes du point de vue économique et, en développant un portefeuille de placements de pointe, il cultive une solide réputation scientifique et un réseau d'experts à travers le monde.

Ian Anderson, Ph.D.

Vice President, Immunology Discovery & Scientific Innovation, Janssen Research & Development

Mark Cunningham est responsable des activités stratégiques et opérationnelles dans le domaine thérapeutique de l'immunologie. Parmi ses fonctions, citons l'optimisation des pratiques professionnelles en interne, la gestion de l'exécution des avancées scientifiques externes et l'aide à la prise de décisions au niveau du portefeuille. Depuis qu'il a rejoint le groupe Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies de Johnson & Johnson par le biais de Centocor Research & Development en 2001, Mark a mis à profit ses années d'expérience dans la recherche scientifique, la planification des activités et la gestion de projets pour stimuler l'excellence dans la découverte et le développement de médicaments en appliquant les innovations technologiques et en soutenant la collaboration sans frontières.

Mark Cunningham

Head, Strategy & Business Planning, Immunology, Janssen Research & Development

En tant que Head of Immunology Development, le Dr. Newman Yeilding assure le leadership scientifique et administratif des initiatives de développement et des investissements à l'échelle mondiale, en dirigeant et en surveillant tous les programmes qui soutiennent les nouvelles entités moléculaires au sein des portefeuilles de produits pour la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, les maladies inflammatoires chroniques de l'intestin et le psoriasis, et les indications de cycle de vie pour le portefeuille de produits d'immunologie qui place Janssen en tête du secteur. Newman a rejoint le groupe Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies de Johnson & Johnson par le biais de Centocor en 2002, et il a participé au développement et à l'approbation de l'un des principaux médicaments biologiques de l'entreprise, qu'il a continué de superviser grâce à de nouvelles indications en dermatologie et en gastro-entérologie.

Dr. Newman Yeilding

Head of Development, Immunology, Janssen Research & Development

Le Dr. Dan Baker a rejoint le groupe Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies de Johnson & Johnson par le biais de Centocor Research & Development en 2000, après 18 années passées à l'Université de Pennsylvanie à Philadelphie en Pennsylvanie. Depuis qu'il travaille pour Janssen, il a participé et dirigé le développement clinique du portefeuille de produits d'immunologie qui place Janssen en tête du secteur pour une multitude d'indications, de même que pour d'autres développements d'actifs antérieurs. En tant que Disease Area Stronghold Leader pour la polyarthrite rhumatoïde (PR), Dan est chargé de diriger une équipe multidisciplinaire d'experts pour définir, à court et à long terme, les priorités en matière de stratégies scientifiques et d'entreprise afin de conserver notre position de chef de file dans le domaine de la polyarthrite rhumatoïde.

Dr. Dan Baker

Disease Area Stronghold Leader, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Janssen Research & Development

Le Dr. Scott Plevy est un gastro-entérologue certifié de renom qui a rejoint Janssen après une brillante carrière universitaire. Il a été l'investigateur principal dans plusieurs essais cliniques de phase préliminaire et il a réalisé la recherche translationnelle pour faire progresser les connaissances relatives à de nouvelles interventions immunologiques. Par ailleurs, Scott a participé à plus de 80 publications à comité de lecture et portant sur les maladies inflammatoires chroniques de l'intestin (MICI). En tant qu'IBD Disease Area Stronghold Leader, Scott est responsable de l'élaboration des stratégies pour faire progresser les nouveaux paradigmes de traitement et d'intervention, en collaboration avec divers groupes afin de cerner les cibles prioritaires pour la découverte et le développement des médicaments qui viendront renforcer le portefeuille actuel de produits pour les MICI.

Dr. Scott Plevy

Disease Area Stronghold Leader, Inflammatory Bowel Disease, Janssen Research & Development

Anne Fourie, Ph.D., a occupé plusieurs postes à responsabilités croissantes durant sa carrière de plus de 20 ans au sein du groupe Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies de Johnson & Johnson. À son poste actuel, Anne est responsable de la direction stratégique du Psoriasis Disease Area Stronghold, optimisant et faisant évoluer le portefeuille actuel, et abordant l'interception des maladies sous des angles différents. Elle a également une vaste expérience en matière de découverte de médicaments oraux dans le domaine de l'immunologie, ainsi que diverses expériences dans des projets phares allant de la découverte de cibles au développement précoce.

Anne Fourie, Ph.D.

DISEASE AREA STRONGHOLD LEADER, PSORIASIS, JANSSEN RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Irene Hsu, MBA, est responsable du développement et de l'exécution de la stratégie de bout en bout pour les Disease Area Strongholds axés sur l'arthrite rhumatoïde et le psoriasis. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, elle dirige une équipe mondiale composée de responsables du marketing, de directeurs du marketing stratégique et de professionnels de l'analyse et de l'entreprise pour offrir une vision qui renforce les activités de développement et de commercialisation. Irene dirige par ailleurs les équipes commerciales mondiales afin de garantir un partenariat efficace avec des intervenants multidisciplinaires et de mettre en œuvre des plans commerciaux pleinement intégrés qui renforcent la valeur du portefeuille de produits d'immunologie qui place Janssen en tête du secteur ainsi que du pipeline actuel de nouveaux traitements.

Irene Hsu, MBA

Disease Area Commercial Leader, Rheumatoid Arthritis & Psoriasis, Janssen Global Services

Sean Larkin, MBA, est responsable du développement et de l'exécution de la stratégie de bout en bout pour le Disease Area Stronghold axé sur les maladies inflammatoires chroniques de l'intestin. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, il dirige l'ensemble des activités de commercialisation des nouveaux produits, les évaluations de portefeuille, les stratégies de développement commercial et les évaluations des opportunités. Fort de près de 20 ans d'expérience dans le domaine du marketing de produits pharmaceutiques, la vente, les études de marché et le développement de nouveaux produits, Sean apporte une dimension unique à sa collaboration avec les responsables régionaux pour mettre sur pied des plans de commercialisation novateurs qui renforcent la valeur du portefeuille de produits d'immunologie qui place Janssen en tête du secteur ainsi que du pipeline actuel de nouveaux traitements. 

Sean Larkin, MBA

Disease Area Commercial Leader, Inflammatory Bowel Disease, Janssen Global Services

Mark Curran, Ph.D., est responsable de la stratégie des biomarqueurs, des solutions intégrées pour les patients, de l'analyse des données volumineuses et du développement de tests de diagnostic compagnons pour le domaine thérapeutique de l'immunologie. Son équipe travaille à l'intégration des avancées scientifiques émergentes et de la génétique humaine dans de nouveaux programmes visant à créer des approches thérapeutiques personnalisées prédictives de la réponse au traitement. Grâce à son expérience scientifique poussée, à son esprit d'entreprise et à son engagement vis-à-vis du développement des personnes, Mark continue à consolider le rôle de premier plan de Janssen Immunology dans ce domaine d'intérêt en évolution.  

Mark Curran, Ph.D.

Vice President, Systems Pharmacology & Biomarkers, Janssen Research & Development

En tant que membre du groupe Johnson & Johnson depuis plus de 20 ans, Mike Grissinger, MBA, est responsable des activités de développement commercial du domaine thérapeutique de l'immunologie. Il bénéficie d'une vaste expérience dans le domaine des accords, des finances, du marketing et du développement commercial englobant les secteurs consommation grand public, services de santé et pharmaceutique, ainsi que d'une formation en chimie, qui enrichissent ses connaissances approfondies des processus décisionnels. Mike concentre son énergie sur la croissance future grâce à la concession de licences pour de nouveaux produits et technologies et sur l'établissement de collaborations avec des partenaires commerciaux.

Michael Grissinger, MBA

Vice President, Immunology Business Development, Janssen Business Development

En tant que mobilisateur des collaborations axées sur l'immunologie dans le centre Johnson & Johnson Innovation de Boston, Michael Elliott, M.B.B.S., Ph.D., F.R.A.C.P. puise dans un réseau de relations établi de longue date dans la région de Boston pour cerner les domaines de recherche les plus novateurs et les plus porteurs. Dans le cadre de ces fonctions, Michael se sert de son expertise et de ses connaissances scientifiques de haut niveau pour trouver les opportunités de collaboration les plus intéressantes du point de vue économique et développer un portefeuille de placements de pointe, tout en cultivant une solide réputation scientifique et un réseau d'experts dans le dans le milieu de l'innovation à Boston, et à plus grande échelle, dans le Nord-Est des États-Unis.

Michael Elliott, M.B.B.S., Ph.D., F.R.A.C.P.

Global Head of Immunology Discovery & Scientific Innovation, Janssen Research & Development

Jackie Benson, Ph.D., dirige les collaborations axées sur l'immunologie du centre Johnson & Johnson Innovation situé en Californie. Jackie est chargée d'identifier les meilleures opportunités d'innovations externes et les partenariats les plus intéressants du point de vue économique afin de développer davantage le portefeuille de placements de pointe de l'entreprise dans le domaine de l'immunologie. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, elle s'efforce de promouvoir la stratégie du domaine thérapeutique de l'immunologie, tout en bâtissant une solide réputation scientifique et un réseau d'experts dans le milieu de l'innovation en Californie, et à plus grande échelle, dans l'Ouest des États-Unis. 

Jacqueline Benson, Ph.D.

Vice President, Immunology Scientific Innovation, Johnson & Johnson Innovation, Californie

Le Dr. Biao Zheng, Ph.D., dirige les collaborations axées sur l'immunologie du centre Johnson & Johnson Innovation situé à Shanghai en Chine. Biao est chargée d'identifier les meilleures opportunités d'innovations externes et les partenariats les plus intéressants du point de vue économique afin de développer davantage le portefeuille de placements de pointe de l'entreprise dans le domaine de l'immunologie. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, il s'efforce de promouvoir la stratégie du domaine thérapeutique de l'immunologie, tout en bâtissant une solide réputation scientifique et un réseau d'experts dans le milieu de l'innovation en Asie-Pacifique. 

Dr. Biao Zheng, Ph.D.

Vice President, Immunology Scientific Innovation, Johnson & Johnson Innovation, Asie-Pacifique

Louise Jopling, Ph.D., dirige les collaborations axées sur l'immunologie du centreJohnson & Johnson Innovation situé à Londres. Louise est chargée d'identifier les meilleures opportunités d'innovations externes et les partenariats les plus intéressants du point de vue économique afin de développer davantage le portefeuille de placements de pointe de l'entreprise dans le domaine de l'immunologie. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, elle s'efforce de promouvoir la stratégie du domaine thérapeutique de l'immunologie, tout en bâtissant une solide réputation scientifique et un réseau d'experts dans le milieu de l'innovation à Londres, et à plus grande échelle, en Europe. 

Louise Jopling, Ph.D.

Senior Director, Immunology Scientific Innovation, Johnson & Johnson Innovation, Londres

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to main content

Search

Meet Our Immunology Leadership Team

Leaders in Immunology

 

Immunology

Immunology

Skin cells 20x magnification
Skin cells at 20x magnification

Sue Dillon, Ph.D. has end-to-end responsibility for immunology drug discovery, biomarkers, translational medicine, clinical development and life cycle management for a number of industry-leading products. She leads a global team focused on combining internal and external innovation approaches to discover and develop new solutions for patients with serious autoimmune diseases. Sue is also responsible for management of the Janssen Human Microbiome Institute, Covagen LLC and Janssen Immunosciences. 

An experienced leader in R&D, Sue has held senior positions at large pharmaceutical companies and biotechs. Sue joined the Johnson & Johnson Family of Companies as Vice President, Centocor R&D Discovery Research in 2001 and has held positions of increasing responsibility leading to her 2009 appointment to her current role as Global Therapeutic Area Head for Immunology. During her tenure, the Immunology Therapeutic Area has continued to build a strong immunology portfolio and pipeline of innovative assets in early development and discovery. 

Sue earned her Ph.D. in Microbiology and Immunology from Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. She completed a National Institutes of Health (NIH)-sponsored postdoctoral fellowship in Immunology at Duke University, has published more than 50 scientific articles, and is inventor on three issued patents. In 2007, Sue was awarded the Distinguished Alumni Award from Thomas Jefferson University, and in 2013 Sue was selected by FierceBiotech as one of the “Top Women in Biotech”. Sue has served on the Board of Trustees of Bryn Mawr Hospital, and is currently on the Board of The Wistar Institute in Philadelphia.

Susan B. Dillon, Ph.D.

Global Therapeutic Area Head, Immunology, Janssen Research & Development

Teri Lawver is the Global Commercial Strategy Leader, Global Vice President, for the Immunology Therapeutic Area with Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson. In this role, Teri has end-to-end responsibility for the Janssen Immunology portfolio and pipeline.

Teri has more than 20 years of global healthcare and business leadership experience spanning three continents, three healthcare sectors, and dozens of disease areas. She has a proven track record in building new businesses, delivering sustainable, innovation-based growth, and developing high-performance teams.

Teri joined Johnson & Johnson at Centocor in 2002. During her 5 years at Centocor she advanced through leadership positions in Marketing, Sales, and Strategic Accounts Management, and was responsible for launching and leading the first Remicade Gastroenterology Marketing and Sales Teams.

From 2007 through 2013 Teri progressed through General Management positions in our Medical Device Sector, and in 2011 was appointed President of Johnson & Johnson Medical Device Companies in Canada. In 2013 Teri was appointed Global Commercial Strategy Leader, Global Vice President for the Janssen Cardiovascular & Metabolism Therapeutic Area.

Before joining Johnson & Johnson, Teri was an Associate Principal with McKinsey & Company in the Firm’s New Jersey, Atlanta, and Sao Paolo, Brazil offices and was a leader in the Firm’s Global Healthcare Practice. She began her career as a Derivatives Analyst with Bloomberg Financial Markets, LLP.

She holds a Bachelor of Science degree, summa cum laude, from Georgetown University, and a Master of Business Administration from Duke University.

Active with community and philanthropic causes, Teri serves on the Advisory Council of the NetsforLife® Partnership for Malaria Prevention in Africa, and on the Advancement Committee for Episcopal Relief & Development, where she champions promoting health and fighting disease among the world’s most under-served populations. She was recently named to the NJBiz “Best 50 Women in Business” list for 2016.

Teri L. Lawver

Global Commercial Leader Global Vice President, Immunology Janssen Research & Development

With nearly 25 years of experience in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry, Ian Anderson, Ph.D. leads immunology discovery and collaboration efforts globally in partnership with the Johnson & Johnson Innovation Centers. In this role, Ian applies the highest level of scientific expertise and insights to identify the best opportunities for value-generating collaborations and, in developing an industry-leading portfolio of investments, cultivates a strong scientific reputation and network of experts around the world.

Ian Anderson, Ph.D.

Vice President, Immunology Discovery & Scientific Innovation, Janssen Research & Development

Mark Cunningham is responsible for strategic and operational activities across the Immunology Therapeutic Area. This includes optimizing internal business practices, managing the execution of external science and enabling decisions at the portfolio level. Since joining the Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson through Centocor Research & Development in 2001, Mark has leveraged years of experience in scientific research, business planning and project management to drive excellence in drug discovery and development by embracing technology and supporting collaboration without boundaries.

Mark Cunningham

Head, Strategy & Business Planning, Immunology, Janssen Research & Development

As Head of Immunology Development, Newman Yeilding, M.D. provides scientific and management leadership of development initiatives and investments globally, directing and overseeing all programs supporting new molecular entities within the rheumatoid arthritis, inflammatory bowel disease and psoriasis disease area portfolios, and life cycle indications for the industry-leading Janssen immunology portfolio. Newman joined the Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson through Centocor in 2002, and was instrumental in the development and approval of one of the company’s leading biologics, which he has continued to oversee through new indications in dermatology and gastroenterology.

Newman Yeilding, M.D.

Head of Development, Immunology, Janssen Research & Development

Dan Baker, M.D. joined the Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson through Centocor Research & Development in 2000 following an 18-year academic career at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Since joining Janssen, he has held participation and leadership roles in the clinical development of the industry-leading Janssen immunology portfolio for a plethora of indications, as well as other earlier development assets. As Disease Area Stronghold Leader for Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA), Dan is responsible for leading a cross-functional team of experts to outline near- and long-term, prioritized scientific and business strategies with the goal of maintaining industry leadership in RA.

Dan Baker, M.D.

Disease Area Stronghold Leader, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Janssen Research & Development

Scott Plevy, M.D. is a distinguished, board-certified gastroenterologist who comes to Janssen after a successful career in academia. He has been the lead investigator on multiple early-phase clinical trials and has performed translational research to advance the understanding of novel immunologic interventions. In addition, Scott has contributed to more than 80 peer-reviewed publications concentrating on inflammatory bowel disease (IBD). As IBD Disease Area Stronghold Leader, Scott is responsible for outlining strategies to advance new paradigms for treatment and intervention, collaborating with several internal groups to identify priority targets for drug discovery and development that will enhance the current IBD portfolio.

Scott Plevy, M.D.

Disease Area Stronghold Leader, Inflammatory Bowel Disease, Janssen Research & Development

Anne Fourie, Ph.D., has held several positions of increasing responsibility during her more than 20-year career at the Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson. In her current role, Anne is responsible for driving the strategic direction of the Psoriasis Disease Area Stronghold, maximizing and progressing the current portfolio, and executing new approaches for disease interception. She also offers extensive oral drug discovery expertise in immunology, as well as diverse experience in leading projects from target discovery through early development.

Anne Fourie, Ph.D.

DISEASE AREA STRONGHOLD LEADER, PSORIASIS, JANSSEN RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Irene Hsu, MBA is responsible for developing and executing the end-to-end strategy for the Rheumatoid Arthritis and Psoriasis Disease Area Strongholds. In this role, she leads a team of global marketing leaders, strategic marketing directors and business and analytics professionals to deliver insights that inform development and commercialization activities. Irene also provides leadership to global commercial teams to ensure effective partnership with cross-functional stakeholders and to implement fully integrated commercial plans that maximize the value of the industry-leading Janssen Immunology portfolio and current pipeline of new therapies.

Irene Hsu, MBA

Disease Area Commercial Leader, Rheumatoid Arthritis & Psoriasis, Janssen Global Services

Sean Larkin, MBA is responsible for developing and executing the end-to-end strategy for the Disease Area Stronghold focused on inflammatory bowel disease. In this role, he leads all new product commercialization activities, portfolio evaluations, business development strategies and opportunity assessments. With nearly 20 years of experience in pharmaceutical marketing, sales, market analytics and new product development, Sean brings a unique perspective as he partners with regional leadership to build innovative commercialization plans that maximize the value of the industry-leading Janssen Immunology portfolio and current pipeline of new therapies. 

Sean Larkin, MBA

Disease Area Commercial Leader, Inflammatory Bowel Disease, Janssen Global Services

Mark Curran, Ph.D. is responsible for delivering the biomarker strategy, integrated patient solutions, big data analysis and development of companion diagnostics for the Immunology Therapeutic Area. His team works to incorporate emerging science and human genetics into new programs with the goal of creating personalized treatment approaches that are predictive of response. Mark’s deep scientific expertise, entrepreneurial passion and commitment to people development continues to strengthen Janssen Immunology leadership in this evolving area of focus.  

Mark Curran, Ph.D.

Vice President, Systems Pharmacology & Biomarkers, Janssen Research & Development

As a member of the Johnson & Johnson organization for more than 20 years, Mike Grissinger, MBA is accountable for the business development activities of the Immunology Therapeutic Area. He offers extensive experience in deals, finance, marketing and business development spanning the consumer, healthcare services and pharmaceutical sectors, as well as a background in chemistry, that enrich his keen decision-making skills. Mike is focused on delivering future growth through the licensing of new products and technologies, and the creation of collaborative relationships with business partners.

Michael Grissinger, MBA

Vice President, Immunology Business Development, Janssen Business Development

As the driver of immunology-focused collaborations out of Johnson & Johnson Innovation, Boston,  Michael Elliott, M.B.B.S., Ph.D., F.R.A.C.P. taps into a long-established network of relationships in the Boston area to identify novel and exciting areas of research to pursue. In this role, Michael applies the highest-level scientific expertise and insights to identify the best opportunities for value-generating collaborations, and in developing an industry-leading portfolio of investments, while cultivating a strong scientific reputation and a network of experts in the Boston and broader Northeastern United States innovation community.

Michael Elliott, M.B.B.S., Ph.D., F.R.A.C.P.

Global Head of Immunology Discovery & Scientific Innovation, Janssen Research & Development

Jackie Benson, Ph.D. leads immunology-focused collaborations out of the Johnson & Johnson Innovation Center located in California. Jackie is responsible for identifying the best external innovation opportunities and value-generating partnerships to further develop the organization’s industry-leading portfolio of Immunology investments. In this role, she works to advance the Immunology Therapeutic Area strategy while building a strong scientific reputation and network of experts in California and the broader Western United States innovation community. 

Jacqueline Benson, Ph.D.

Vice President, Immunology Scientific Innovation, Johnson & Johnson Innovation, California

Biao Zheng, Ph.D., M.D. leads immunology-focused collaborations out of the Johnson & Johnson Innovation Center located in Shanghai, China. Biao is responsible for identifying the best external innovation opportunities and value-generating partnerships to further develop the organization’s industry-leading portfolio of Immunology investments. In this role, he works to advance the Immunology Therapeutic Area strategy while building a strong scientific reputation and network of experts across the Asia Pacific innovation community. 

Biao Zheng, Ph.D., M.D.

Vice President, Immunology Scientific Innovation, Johnson & Johnson Innovation, Asia Pacific

Louise Jopling, Ph.D. leads immunology-focused collaborations out of the Johnson & Johnson Innovation Center located in London. Louise is responsible for identifying the best external innovation opportunities and value-generating partnerships to further develop the organization’s industry-leading portfolio of Immunology investments. In this role, she works to advance the Immunology Therapeutic Area strategy while building a strong scientific reputation and network of experts in London and the broader European innovation community. 

Louise Jopling, Ph.D.

Senior Director, Immunology Scientific Innovation, Johnson & Johnson Innovation, London