Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to main content

Rechercher

Partenariat avec la NYU pour évaluer les demandes d'UC

Partenariat pour aider les patients à demander un accès à des médicaments expérimentaux

Les décisions relatives aux demandes d'usage compassionnel (UC) font partie des plus difficiles à prendre pour une société. Afin d'améliorer notre engagement à long terme pour une prise de décision éthique et axée sur les patients, Janssen Research & Development, LLC, en partenariat avec la Faculté de médecine de l'Université de New York (NYU), a lancé un programme unique en son genre afin d'obtenir une contribution indépendante pour faciliter l'évaluation des demandes d'UC. Ce partenariat cherche à garantir que les demandes pour les médicaments expérimentaux avant leur approbation par la U.S. Food and Drug Administration sont traitées de la manière la plus réfléchie, la plus éthique et la plus juste possible.

La NYU a développé un nouveau Comité consultatif sur l'usage compassionnel, appelé « CompAC », afin d'examiner de manière indépendante les demandes d'UC et de fournir ses recommandations objectives externes à Janssen. CompAC se compose d'un groupe externe de 10 experts médicaux constitué de bioéthiciens et représentants de patients internationalement reconnus.

CompAC fera des recommandations sur chaque demande de patient provenant du monde entier. Les médicaments expérimentaux sont encore en cours de développement et ont généralement un approvisionnement limité. Les recommandations et l'examen attentif du comité se basant sur son examen indépendant informeront les médecins de Janssen, qui prendront la décision finale pour chaque demande.

Pour en savoir plus sur cette initiative (modélisée d'après le projet Yale University Open Data Access (YODA)), regardez la vidéo ci-dessous pour entendre Joanne Waldstreicher, Chief Medical Officer, Johnson & Johnson, et Amrit Ray, Chief Medical Officer, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson, discuter de cette nouvelle approche visant à aider les patients dans le besoin.

Partnerships

Partnerships

Wendy Olsen, lincs
Wendy Olsen, lincs

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to main content

Search

Partnering with NYU to Evaluate CU Requests

Partnership to Help Patients Request Access to Investigational Medicines

Decisions on compassionate use (CU) requests are some of the most difficult that any company can face. To enhance our long-standing commitment to ethical and patient-centered decision-making, Janssen Research & Development, LLC, in partnership with the New York University (NYU) School of Medicine, launched a first-of-its-kind program to obtain independent input to assist in evaluating CU requests. This partnership seeks to further ensure that the evaluation of requests for investigational medicines prior to their approval by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration are treated in the most thoughtful, ethical and fair manner.

NYU has developed a new Compassionate-Use Advisory Committee, called “CompAC,” to independently review CU requests and to provide their external, objective recommendations to Janssen. CompAC is comprised of an external group of 10 internationally recognized medical experts, bioethicists and patient representatives.

CompAC will make recommendations regarding individual patient requests originating from anywhere in the world. Investigational medicines are still in development and usually limited in supply. The committee's careful consideration and recommendations based on its independent review will inform Janssen physicians, who will make the final decision on each request.

To learn more about this initiative—modeled after the Yale University Open Data Access (YODA) Project—watch the video below to hear Joanne Waldstreicher, Chief Medical Officer, Johnson & Johnson, and Amrit Ray, Chief Medical Officer, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson, discuss this novel approach to helping patients in need.

Partnerships

Partnerships

Wendy Olsen, lincs
Wendy Olsen, lincs