Skip to main content



Dr. Paul Janssen Award

The Dr. Paul Janssen Award for Biomedical Research

Impressions of the 2019 Dr. Paul Janssen Award Benelux

On September 27,2019 Johnson & Johnson honored the 2019 winners of the Dr.Paul Janssen Award for Biomedical Reasearch. Franz-Ulrich Hartl, M.D., of the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry and Arthur Horwich, M.D., of Yale School of Medicine and Howard Hughes Medical Institute received the award for their revolutionary work in understanding of how chaperone-mediated protein folding contributes to human biology and health.






Watch the Science Talk